WoW Classic WoW Classic

World Of Warcraft Classic Season of Mastery Content Overview

10 Nov 2021
World Of Warcraft Classic Season of Mastery Content Overview

Great news that will please all fans of the old add-ons, more specifically the very first World of Warcraft Classic. The opening of the Season of Mastery on November 16, 2021, is where gamers start their journey from the beginning on the newly created game worlds.

The game content divided into 6 parts, but the updates will be released much faster than in the usual versions of the game. It will take a total of 12 months of real-time to launch all content, meaning updates will happen roughly every 2 months.

Content unlocking in the World of Warcraft Classic Season of Mastery

There will be 6 stages in total, each of which add something new to the game in both PvE and PvP terms. Let's start in order.

Stage 1

This is also the start of the season. There be 2 raids, several dungeons opened, honor system and battlegrounds implemented. What's interesting — previously, full-fledged PvP was only available in stages 3-4 of the game World of Warcraft.

Molten Core — the first and one of the most famous raids of the WoW classic, available from the start of the Season of Mastery. Inside, gamers await giant armies of enemies and as many as 10 dangerous bosses. After killing each of them, heroes will be able to pick up various epic equipment and set T1 pieces.

Onyxia's Lair is the second raid available, with only 1 boss to fight. After killing Onyxia, gamers be able to start a chain of missions & some nice equipment. Although the battle looks simple, it's far from it — you should prepare for it in advance by gathering maximum fire resistance!

Maraudon is a complex of dungeons with their history, riddles & inhabitants. Inside, you can not only complete dozens of interesting quests, but also get passable items of equipment. It is the first and high-level dungeon in WoW Classic.

WoW Classic honor points and battlegrounds system is a real gift for fans of crossing blades with their opponent. Whereas previously honor points and battlegrounds only appeared in later versions of the game, now the full range of PvP fun is available to everyone. Players can spend their time in battles from the start, upgrading skills and buying cool rewards and mounts.

Stage 2

Dire Maul — Like Moroudon, this huge dungeon complex packed with enemies, bosses & secrets. Players can complete dozens of quests, retrieve various items, and learn all the secrets of this place populated by Ogres, Demons, and Satyrs. Access is open to characters from level 38.

Azuregos is the first world boss in WoW history to be found in the Azshara area. The dragon can be killed by players of maximum level, and epic items and mission materials fall as loot.

Kazzak is the second World of Warcraft Classic boss and can be found in the Blasted Lands. It's slightly more difficult than Azuregos, but its reward is also more valuable. It's also the first item to be mined, starting a long chain of Priest quests.

Stage 3

Blackwing Lair — the most famous place of WoW Classic, located in the depths of the Blackrock Mountain. This place is the lair of Nefarian, known for his love of experimentation and desire to breed the perfect dragons. Fighting their way through hundreds of enemies, gamers find themselves on the very top of the mountain, where the final battle takes place. The reward for their labors is epic armor & weapons, set T2 parts, and consumable materials to complete various quests.

Darkmoon Faire is a place steeped in holiday spirit and entertainment. After completing fun quests, gamers receive special currency that allows them to buy various materials, as well as a reputation with the faction. It's worth remembering that this is a seasonal event, and it's best to prepare for it in advance, especially given the accelerated mode in the WoW Season of Mastery.

Darkmoon card decks are special collector's items that can be collected to obtain a great accessory, some of which are considered BiS for characters of a certain class. The whole deck is really hard to collect, as parts of it are scattered all over Azeroth, and the chance of falling out is minimal.

Stage 4

Zul'Gurub is a place in the Stranglethorn Vale guarded by various troll tribes. A group of 20 players can get inside and learn all the secrets. Users will encounter dark rituals, a high number of various enemies & the most ancient god — Hakkar. Epic items of equipment, mounts & quest items are the loot. There's also a good chance to get armor tokens.

Green Dragons — a faction no longer available in World of Warcraft, but added specifically in the Season of Mastery. Gamers treated to a host of missions, battles & a story many have never even encountered before.

Stage 5

The beginning of the campaign in Ahn’Qiraj is truly one of the most epic moments in the history of WoW Classic, as thousands of players open the gates with their hands. You'll have to gather tons of resources, complete hundreds of missions & up reputations with factions. Moreover, the most persistent ones have a chance to become the owner of a unique legendary mount — the Black Ahn'qiraj Battle Tank. And the strongest player will earn the title — «Scarab Lord».

Ahn'qiraj raids opening — as the main quest completed, the PvE content of the World of Warcraft Season of Mastery also be unlocked.

First to open be the Ruins of Ahn'qiraj, a 20-person raid where the group will be greeted by 6 bosses led by Ossirian the Unscarred. The loot is epic equipment.

Thereafter, the Temple of Ahn'qiraj opened, a place known among players and capable of evoking nostalgia among the truly World of Warcraft Classic Season of Mastery. A group of 40 people has to fight 6 mandatory bosses, the main one being the ancient god C'thun, and 3 optional ones. In addition to epic items, quest items and Tyr 2.5 tokens mined inside. Dozens of quests revealing the war of the ancients are also available to all.

Stage 6

The discovery of Naxxramas is truly a defining event in World of Warcraft history. The key location, located in the Eastern Plaguelands, has a capacity of 40 characters. There are more than 10 bosses to fight, the strongest of which is a well-known lich to fans of the series — Kel'Thuzad. As booty, players receive set T3 parts, cool armor & weapons, consumable materials. A special reward is shards of the legendary staff for any magical class in the WoW Classic Season of Mastery.

Scourge Invasion — an event of equal scale and importance to the opening of the gates of Ahn'qiraj, discussed above. The Invasion has launched a massive invasion of Azeroth, and the task of the heroes is to unite with the Silver Dawn and fight back the enemy! The whip battles in World of Warcraft's Classic Season of Mastery take place in 6 locations:

  • Eastern Plaguelands;
  • Azshara;
  • Blasted Lands;
  • Burning Steppes;
  • Tanaris;
  • Winterspring;

As well as the major faction cities and some dungeons.

Fight the whip not only in the raid but all over the mainland as well! Get ready!

Service's opinion on WoW Classic Season of Mastery

It's certainly never a bad idea to revisit the classic version of the game and take in the atmosphere of the «real» World of Warcraft. Newcomers learn something new and interesting, and veterans of the game remember the old exploits and repeat them again.

Related Product

Honor Farm Classic

Honor Farm Classic

In World of Warcraft Classic, it is difficult to achieve high ranks in PvP. You will have to farm ho..


Powered By GIK-Team's web